Williamsport Police Department


The Williamsport Police Department is locted at 22 Front Street and consists of a town marshal, one full-time deputy, and two reserve deputies.  


Williamsport Officers:


Ted Latoz, Town Marshal

Gene Snoeberger, Deputy Town Marshal

Dan Smith, Reserve Deputy

Brett Duncan, Reserve Deputy

Ryan White, Reserve Deputy


How to Reach the Williamsport Police:


Always dial 911 in the event of an emergency.


For non-emergency calls, contact dispatch at 765-793-2449 to receive the fastest assistance from the closest available officer.


Always report crime or suspicious activity when it is happening by calling 911 or 765-793-2449.


Williamsport Police officers do not respond to police requests via FaceBook, or from their private residences.  All calls must be directed through 911 or dispatch.


How to Apply for a Gun Permit:


Click here for the State of Indiana's Firearm Application Process.

All local firearm fees may be paid at Williamsport Town Hall during regular business hours.


Questions on Police Services?


Email: williamsportpolicedepartment@yahoo.com

Ted Latoz

Town Marshal


Gene Snoeberger

Deputy Town Marshal

Dan Smith

Reserve Deputy

Brett Duncan

Reserve Deputy

Ryan White

Reserve Deputy